AT VEGAS FOR THE JCK SHOW

So much to look at, diamonds, pearls, tons of embellished gold  and platinum jewelry, pandora beads and styling all over the show. Oxidize silver metal pieces encrusted with semi precious stones and of course lots of cameos.  I made the best out of my free time there.  I gambled and lost all my money…that’s ok though, it’s Vegas.  My fiance and I went to see Love, Cirque Du Soleil at The Mirage Hotel, fantastic show.  The next night we went to see Mystere Cirque Du Soleil at Treasure Island it was also great.  There was great eating at SushiSamba and Tao to name a few.  I found this great vintage shop Annie Creamcheese located at 3327 Las Vegas Blvd…to die for.

Inside of Annie Creamcheese

Some pieces in the windows of Annie Creamcheese.  They had beautiful vintage Chanel jewelry, tons of designer vintage clothes.  Those Azzedine Alaia dresses that I wore in the 80’s….ahhhhhh!  the details of this pendant with the granulated beads and the etched floral pattern with the oval amethyst cabochon makes it exquisite, and a must have pendant that will compliment any outfit all year round.

Vintage pendant at Annie Creamcheese

This ring was in the window as well, what caught my attention was the Grecian cameo stone in gunmetal color.

Cocktail ring at Annie Creamcheese

My stop at SushiSamba was for a quick lunch, I cannot describe how good the food was, and the mango caipirinha was delicious.  I had an entree from the robata selection…see below, there are no words to describe it, but DELICIOUS!

Sea bass and Peruvian corn with lime juice

One last detail…I GOT ENGAGED IN VEGAS 6-4-2010

Leave a comment