Night Lights

I found myself tired from my trip back to NYC on Tuesday night,  yet I couldn’t  bring myself to go to sleep.  I was sitting by the window on my flight back home.  From up above  all that was visible  saw was the night  lights of New York City forming these beautiful patterns.   A glimpse of the Empire State Building and I sigh because I know that I will soon be in my home.  You have to admit, New York City  is  beautiful.   Thinking about the darkness illuminated my trillions of lights. I bring you this beautiful hand made butterfly necklace.  It’s such a contrast from the night sky, yet this piece reminiscence the lights you see from above.  The seed freshwater pearls represent those lights, while the larger pearls and semi precious stones are the illuminated sky-scrapers.

photo credit Fernanda June 18, flying over NYC en route to LGA

Gold filled wire, freshwater pearls, amethyst, turquoise, crystal quartz, moon stones

close-up details

23.5 inches gold filled round links chain necklace, pendant measures 4/3.5/3.5 inches

photo taken on the back on my daughter's acoustic guitar

One response to “Night Lights

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Sydandpia's Blog·

Leave a Reply

